Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 29th January 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:17pm on Sunday 29th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate
Mostly poor on the mountain
This report
Sunday 29th January 2012, 4:17pm
---
Saturday 28th January 2012, 15:58pm ---
Friday 27th January 2012, 15:56pm ---
Thursday 26th January 2012, 16:07pm ---
Wednesday 25th January 2012, 16:08pm ---
Tuesday 24th January 2012, 10:44am ---
Sunday 22nd January 2012, 17:10pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:17pm on Sunday 29th January 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Yes the snow has continued, although not quite as heavy as it is has been and visibility around town at least has improved today. We are still shrouded in cloud though and snow continues to fall. There has been more of a wind today though on the mountain. Temperatures remain cold and will keep cold through this next week with the snow clouds forecast to remain over Myoko right through the week.

Local forecast tells us to expect possible around 10cm or so more snow overnight. Back to heavy snow around Tuesday/Wednesday this coming week.

Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
420cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
390cm

Ikenotaira:
290cm

Myoko Suginohara:
250cm

Seki Onsen:
560cm

Myoko Ski Park:
450cm

Kyukamura:
470cm

Tangram:
260cm

Madarao:
350cm

Archive report: Posted at 4:17pm on Sunday 29th January 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Saturday 28th January 2012
This report
Sunday 29th January 2012
Monday 30th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month