Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 29th January 2010

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:38pm on Friday 29th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Partly sunny; some snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Very light from west
Good; some fog lingering
This report
Friday 29th January 2010, 3:38pm
---
Thursday 28th January 2010, 8:17am ---
Wednesday 27th January 2010, 10:00am ---
Tuesday 26th January 2010, 8:42am ---
Monday 25th January 2010, 9:26am ---
Sunday 24th January 2010, 10:59am ---
Saturday 23rd January 2010, 10:01am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:38pm on Friday 29th January 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

A late start to reporting today; the day began with some good snow—30cm or so at the base—and moved to a nice partly-cloudy day. Snow conditions are good, although the snow packed pretty fast into hard bumps. Not great for the school groups now all over local resorts; better for those going high and getting the powder.

Looks like more snow showers into the evening and tomorrow, so a great weekend ahead.


Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakura Onsen:
225cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
230cm

Ikenotaira:
225cm

Myoko Suginohara:
200cm

Seki Onsen:
480cm

Myoko Ski Park:
290cm

Kyukamura:
300cm

Tangram:
210cm

Madarao:
200cm

Archive report: Posted at 3:38pm on Friday 29th January 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open

<
Thursday 28th January 2010
This report
Friday 29th January 2010
Saturday 30th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month