Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 28th March 2011

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:25am on Monday 28th March 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Bluebird; perfect day
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Still
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 28th March 2011, 10:25am
---
Sunday 27th March 2011, 7:44am ---
Saturday 26th March 2011, 7:24am ---
Friday 25th March 2011, 16:24pm ---
Thursday 24th March 2011, 11:08am ---
Wednesday 23rd March 2011, 11:01am ---
Tuesday 22nd March 2011, 20:30pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:25am on Monday 28th March 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

It is a perfect morning in Myoko, with deep blue skies and cold enough temperatures to keep that fantastic powder that fell through yesterday still fresh up on the mountings. I met the head of the Akakan ski patrol by chance this morning, and his comment says it all: "Is this really the end of March?"

The snow depths are really high, too; we were a day or son behind during the weekend (early departures by your writer, later official words from the town), but the depths for the Akakan, Seki and Tangram are as good as they've been all season.

Luckily, there are still three areas open where you can enjoy the continuing good snow in what otherwise has turned into an annus horribilis. Still good up here, though....

Open Ski Resorts

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
Sky Cable gondola, Hotel No. 3.

Seki Onsen:
Open until May 8. Earthquake charity event on April 3.

Tangram:
No. 3 and 5 lifts open. Open until 4/3.

Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
310cm

Seki Onsen:
510cm

Tangram:
210cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:25am on Monday 28th March 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas closed except Akakan, Seki and Tangram (see details below)

<
Sunday 27th March 2011
This report
Monday 28th March 2011
Tuesday 29th March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month