Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 28th February 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:53am on Saturday 28th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
SUNNY
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm to light
High and clear
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 28th February 2009, 6:53am
---
Friday 27th February 2009, 8:30am ---
Thursday 26th February 2009, 10:16am ---
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 9:23am ---
Tuesday 24th February 2009, 6:45am ---
Monday 23rd February 2009, 6:49am ---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 6:43am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:53am on Saturday 28th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

A bright morning sun has woken the village early today, but with the snow in good condition to boot. Definitely hit the slopes early today, as the sun will lap up the powder conditions rapidly, causing slush in the afternoon.

Official resort snow depths:

Suginohara:
120cm
Ikenotaira:
130cm
Akakan:
180cm
Akakura Onsen:
160cm
Madarao:
160cm
Seki Onsen:
270cm

Archive report: Posted at 6:53am on Saturday 28th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts presently open

<
Friday 27th February 2009
This report
Saturday 28th February 2009
Sunday 1st March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Naeba Now 3cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 4:08pm
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Zao Now 12cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:49am
Appi Kogen Now 20cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:32am
Aizu Bandai Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:25am
Hakuba Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:05am
Yuzawa Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:04am
Shiga Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 8:41am
Niseko Now 21cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 8:23am
Geto Kogen Now 51cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 7:48am
Furano Now 9cm
Thursday 5th December 2019, 8:05am
Madarao Now 0cm
Wednesday 4th December 2019, 9:09am
Minakami Now 0cm
Sunday 1st December 2019, 1:47pm
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month