Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 28th April 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:36pm on Saturday 28th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 28th April 2012, 12:36pm
---
Thursday 26th April 2012, 10:20am ---
Tuesday 24th April 2012, 12:22pm ---
Thursday 19th April 2012, 7:35am ---
Saturday 14th April 2012, 9:10am ---
Wednesday 11th April 2012, 8:32am ---
Sunday 8th April 2012, 7:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:36pm on Saturday 28th April 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

It's a perfect day for spring skiing in Myoko, and there are plenty of cars in local ski area lots! Sunny, warm, good snow, even some early cherries blooming around the area...

Ikenotaira also reopened today, so we have three areas to choose from. I see only two lifts officially running at Akakan, but there has been word that the top No. 5 might also be running in the coming days.

Akakan: Sky Cable Gondola and No 3 lift will stay open through Golden Week
Ikenotaira: Open through May (no closing day released yet)
Seki Onsen: Open through Golden Week


Current Official Snow Depths

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
130cm

Ikenotaira
50cm

Seki Onsen:
260cm

Archive report: Posted at 12:36pm on Saturday 28th April 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Partial operations at Akakan, Ikenotaira, Seki

<
Thursday 26th April 2012
This report
Saturday 28th April 2012
Thursday 3rd May 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 17th May 2021, 8:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 17th May 2021, 8:27am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month