Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 27th February 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:30am on Friday 27th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
moderate
excellent to clear
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 27th February 2009, 8:30am
---
Thursday 26th February 2009, 10:16am ---
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 9:23am ---
Tuesday 24th February 2009, 6:45am ---
Monday 23rd February 2009, 6:49am ---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 6:43am ---
Saturday 21st February 2009, 6:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:30am on Friday 27th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

More dusting last night, evening the depths out again. Heavier snow is expected this afternoon to make things even better, but sun is forecast all weekend. The crowds are sparse today, with the narrower resorts (Akakan, Kurohime) free for piste-hogs:)

Official resort snow depths:

Suginohara:
120cm
Ikenotaira:
130cm
Akakan:
180cm
Akakura Onsen:
160cm
Madarao:
160cm
Seki Onsen:
270cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:30am on Friday 27th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts presently open

<
Thursday 26th February 2009
This report
Friday 27th February 2009
Saturday 28th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month