Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 27th February 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:30am on Friday 27th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
moderate
excellent to clear
This report
Friday 27th February 2009, 8:30am
---
Thursday 26th February 2009, 10:16am ---
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 9:23am ---
Tuesday 24th February 2009, 6:45am ---
Monday 23rd February 2009, 6:49am ---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 6:43am ---
Saturday 21st February 2009, 6:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:30am on Friday 27th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

More dusting last night, evening the depths out again. Heavier snow is expected this afternoon to make things even better, but sun is forecast all weekend. The crowds are sparse today, with the narrower resorts (Akakan, Kurohime) free for piste-hogs:)

Official resort snow depths:

Suginohara:
120cm
Ikenotaira:
130cm
Akakan:
180cm
Akakura Onsen:
160cm
Madarao:
160cm
Seki Onsen:
270cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:30am on Friday 27th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts presently open

<
Thursday 26th February 2009
This report
Friday 27th February 2009
Saturday 28th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 20th May 2019, 9:30am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 20th May 2019, 8:55am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month