Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 26th March 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:40am on Monday 26th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snow with occasional sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light, variable
Good, and improving
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 26th March 2012, 11:40am
---
Sunday 25th March 2012, 8:21am ---
Saturday 24th March 2012, 16:19pm ---
Thursday 22nd March 2012, 16:45pm ---
Wednesday 21st March 2012, 15:23pm ---
Tuesday 20th March 2012, 6:55am ---
Monday 19th March 2012, 10:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:40am on Monday 26th March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

It's the end of March, and time for powder snow! Even as some of the resort are cutting back operations or getting ready to close, there is still a ton of snow on the ground and more keeps coming! Skiing was great yesterday afternoon, and we probably got 10-15cm of fresh overnight. Still very good conditions.

Most areas are still running, at least partially, except for Suginohara which always shuts down early; it has closed until the 31st and April 1st, when the gondola will run. Here's the rest:

Akakura Onsen: most lifts are running; night skiing has ended
Akakan: Sky Cable Gondola and No. 3 lifts are running
Ikenotaira: Shirakaba Capsule, Ikenotaira Quad and AB Dai 1 lifts
Suginohara: Closed until the weekend, then the season is over. With 260cm still on the ground....
Seki Onsen: You can't stop with 580cm of snow on the ground
Myoko Ski Park: Open
Kyukamura: Open
Tangram No. 3 and No. 5 lifts open until April 1
Madarao: Open


Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
330cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
335cm

Ikenotaira:
260cm

Myoko Suginohara:
260cm

Seki Onsen:
580cm

Myoko Ski Park:
410cm

Kyukamura:
400cm

Tangram:
220cm

Madarao:
240cm

Archive report: Posted at 11:40am on Monday 26th March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Sunday 25th March 2012
This report
Monday 26th March 2012
Tuesday 27th March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 20th October 2021, 1:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month