Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 26th December 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:58am on Saturday 26th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny and clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light to moderate north winds
Good; some clouds moving in over the top runs
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 26th December 2009, 11:58am
---
Friday 25th December 2009, 10:22am ---
Thursday 24th December 2009, 9:46am ---
Wednesday 23rd December 2009, 10:09am ---
Tuesday 22nd December 2009, 9:42am ---
Monday 21st December 2009, 11:02am ---
Sunday 20th December 2009, 10:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:58am on Saturday 26th December 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The ongoing sunny weather is bringing down the snow levels. It's fair again today, although it's gray and cloudy over Myoko—maybe some of the promised snow will fall later in the day(?). It seems pretty warm out there, though...

Most areas have all or most of their lifts operating; just need some more snow to make sure it's a fun New Year.

Lift operations:

Akakura Onsen:
Ginrei No. 3, No. 5; Kumado No. 1, No. 2 No. 4, No. 6; Yodel Super Quad; Chuo Lift. Operating 8:30 to 4. Night skiing at Kumado, 5 to 9 p.m.

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
All lifts open. Operating 8:30 to 3:30.

Ikenotaira:
All lifts open.

Myoko Suginohara:
Gondola 8 to 4; Suginohara No. 1 Romance, 8:15 to 4:30; Mitahara No. 2, 9 to 4.

Seki Onsen:
Open

Myoko Ski Park:
Open

Kyukamura:
Open

Tangram:
Lift Nos. 1, 3, 4, 5 and 6. Operations 8:30 to 6.

Madarao:
All lifts open.

Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakura Onsen:
95cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
85cm

Ikenotaira:
80cm

Myoko Suginohara:
80cm

Seki Onsen:
160cm

Myoko Ski Park:
80cm

Kyukamura:
110cm

Tangram:
80cm

Madarao:
110cm

Archive report: Posted at 11:58am on Saturday 26th December 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Lifts continue to open; see full report for details

<
Friday 25th December 2009
This report
Saturday 26th December 2009
Sunday 27th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month