Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 26th April 2011

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:36am on Tuesday 26th April 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Increasingly overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Steady from the west
VEry good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 26th April 2011, 9:36am
---
Monday 25th April 2011, 12:01pm ---
Monday 25th April 2011, 9:32am ---
Sunday 24th April 2011, 11:28am ---
Saturday 23rd April 2011, 16:39pm ---
Friday 22nd April 2011, 13:59pm ---
Thursday 21st April 2011, 12:29pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:36am on Tuesday 26th April 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

It's sunny today, with high thin clouds that look like they might build up through the day; rain is ahead, the forecast says, so you might want to join the fairly large group of people I just saw in the Akakan parking lot for a few turns.

Yesterday's rains actually resulted in a little snowfall, although nothing to mention in the report. It stayed clear, except right above the mountain, with beautiful wind-driven clouds rising high over the peak, occasionally dropping some precipitation. Might have been a lot at high altitudes, even....

Open Ski Resorts

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
Sky Cable gondola, Hotel No. 3.

Seki Onsen:
Open until May 8.


Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
170cm

Seki Onsen:
260cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:36am on Tuesday 26th April 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas closed except Akakan and Seki (see details below)

<
Monday 25th April 2011
This report
Tuesday 26th April 2011
Wednesday 27th April 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month