Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 24th January 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:11am on Saturday 24th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm to light
poor to fair
This report
Saturday 24th January 2009, 7:11am
---
Friday 23rd January 2009, 7:07am ---
Thursday 22nd January 2009, 7:09am ---
Wednesday 21st January 2009, 7:15am ---
Tuesday 20th January 2009, 7:00am ---
Monday 19th January 2009, 7:24am ---
Sunday 18th January 2009, 6:58am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:11am on Saturday 24th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The snows have begun, and with a 5-day contract this time. Temperatures have gone from 5C to -8C in 6 hours and 10cm of the fluff stuff to smooth out the edges for the weekend. Watch for that number to triple over the next few hours. A 7cm an hour pile rate is slated for 9am. If winds come in, an update will follow.

Archive report: Posted at 7:11am on Saturday 24th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operating today.

<
Friday 23rd January 2009
This report
Saturday 24th January 2009
Sunday 25th January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month