Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 24th February 2010

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:44am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny and clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light from the west
Excellent
This report
Wednesday 24th February 2010, 10:44am
---
Tuesday 23rd February 2010, 15:36pm ---
Monday 22nd February 2010, 17:13pm ---
Sunday 21st February 2010, 9:35am ---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 7:04am ---
Friday 19th February 2010, 16:45pm ---
Thursday 18th February 2010, 6:52am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:44am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Another bluebird day in Myoko; welcome to an early spring! The conditions are nice for relaxed skiing, I guess (I'm just waiting for a more typical cold February dump of a sizable quantity of snow!).

Unfortunately, that doesn't look likely, with your Snow Japan forecast for Akakura predicting heavy rain for Friday. Ouch. Well, some of the best snow last year came in March, so no giving up hope (and there's still a lot of snow on the ground).


Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakura Onsen:
250cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
250cm

Ikenotaira:
260cm

Myoko Suginohara:
190cm

Seki Onsen:
560cm

Myoko Ski Park:
280cm

Kyukamura:
300cm

Tangram:
165cm

Madarao:
190cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:44am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operating

<
Tuesday 23rd February 2010
This report
Wednesday 24th February 2010
Thursday 25th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month