Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 23rd February 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:41pm on Thursday 23rd February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast; some clearing in pm
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 23rd February 2012, 2:41pm
---
Wednesday 22nd February 2012, 8:05am ---
Tuesday 21st February 2012, 9:42am ---
Monday 20th February 2012, 11:56am ---
Sunday 19th February 2012, 8:24am ---
Saturday 18th February 2012, 15:58pm ---
Friday 17th February 2012, 7:00am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:41pm on Thursday 23rd February 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Strong winds overnight really ate up a lot of the snowpack. It's not as noticeable on the hill, but it really helped for the buried houses around the base of the mountain; we finally saw some asphalt on the roads after a long stretch of packed snow and ice. The rain and gloom of the early day have lifted a little in mid-afternoon, and it's warmer than it's been all season. Maybe a day to do something other than ski today, but the snow and colder weather are both expected to return very soon.


Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
400cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
340cm

Ikenotaira:
320cm

Myoko Suginohara:
230cm

Seki Onsen:
600cm

Myoko Ski Park:
435cm

Kyukamura:
450cm

Tangram:
260cm

Madarao:
270cm

Archive report: Posted at 2:41pm on Thursday 23rd February 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Wednesday 22nd February 2012
This report
Thursday 23rd February 2012
Friday 24th February 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month