Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 21st April 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:32am on Tuesday 21st April 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Very strong winds
Fair
This report
Tuesday 21st April 2009, 9:32am
---
Saturday 18th April 2009, 11:05am ---
Thursday 16th April 2009, 10:17am ---
Monday 13th April 2009, 9:44am ---
Thursday 9th April 2009, 10:59am ---
Monday 6th April 2009, 11:55am ---
Saturday 4th April 2009, 11:46am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:32am on Tuesday 21st April 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Back to weekdays and also unfortunately today we have strong winds in the area meaning that there is actually nowhere open. (Seki Onsen is still officially open each day but closed due to the weather today). Tomorrow looks like it will be better weather (sunny) but the strong winds may remain...

Official resort snow depths @ 21st April 2009:

Akakan:
80cm (at top)
Seki Onsen:
60cm

Akakan - open on 24th/25th April - after that, dependent on snow conditions;
Seki Onsen - open until May 10th

Archive report: Posted at 9:32am on Tuesday 21st April 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

See daily report for details.

<
Saturday 18th April 2009
This report
Tuesday 21st April 2009
Thursday 23rd April 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd May 2019, 9:00am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 20th May 2019, 9:30am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month