Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 20th February 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:43am on Friday 20th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
light snows
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
moderate Westerlies
good
This report
Friday 20th February 2009, 8:43am
---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 6:44am ---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 8:34am ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 7:47am ---
Monday 16th February 2009, 6:50am ---
Sunday 15th February 2009, 7:03am ---
Saturday 14th February 2009, 12:28pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:43am on Friday 20th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

A warm one today, but the comfort only lasts until the early afternoon. Yet another heavy winter pattern charges in this afternoon with 6-8cm pile rates. Today, watch for avalanche warnings and avoid the deep snow as it is as thick as porridge due to last night's rainfall. The warmth ends noonish today before the winter pattern arrives, so I do recommend hitting the night piste.

Archive report: Posted at 8:43am on Friday 20th February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts presently operating.

<
Thursday 19th February 2009
This report
Friday 20th February 2009
Saturday 21st February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month