Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 12th December 2007

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 12th December 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
sleet and snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
low (heavy fog)
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 12th December 2007, 12:08pm
---
Tuesday 11th December 2007, 23:59pm ---
Monday 10th December 2007, 12:21pm ---
Sunday 9th December 2007, 16:17pm ---
Thursday 6th December 2007, 9:16am ---
Wednesday 5th December 2007, 0:18am ---
Tuesday 4th December 2007, 2:05am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 12th December 2007
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Temperatures in the valley remained relatively high throughout the night, so a fog has rolled up the mountain causing low visibility along with snow melting. The higher temperatures are supposed to end about now, with high snow amounts even in the valleys for at least a week.

The Akakura Resort has packed snow conditions (rather than the powder it usually has) and slush at the bottom.

Seki Onsen has got powder from top to bottom and is definitely the pick of the day.

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 12th December 2007
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Akakura Kanko & Seki Onsen resort now open; other resorts plan to open next weekend

<
Tuesday 11th December 2007
This report
Wednesday 12th December 2007
Thursday 13th December 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month