Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 12th April 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:15am on Saturday 12th April 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy with fog
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm to slight
low
This report
Saturday 12th April 2008, 8:15am
---
Friday 11th April 2008, 9:35am ---
Thursday 10th April 2008, 9:04am ---
Wednesday 9th April 2008, 8:31am ---
Tuesday 8th April 2008, 8:10am ---
Monday 7th April 2008, 9:46am ---
Sunday 6th April 2008, 8:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:15am on Saturday 12th April 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The rains have subsided for the most part, giving way to fog. These light soaking rains have sped up the melting process considerably, but Golden Week should still have its fair share of snow left.

Today's pick is Seki Onsen. The fog isn't as heavy up there and neither are the crowds.

Your Myoko area levels for today:
165cm (Akakura Kanko Resort);
155cm (Akakura Onsen);
395cm (Seki Onsen)

Archive report: Posted at 8:15am on Saturday 12th April 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Akakura Kanko: Sky Cable and upper high-speed quad lift are go\r\nAkakura Onsen: Kumado area is open\r\nSeki Onsen: full operation

<
Friday 11th April 2008
This report
Saturday 12th April 2008
Sunday 13th April 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month