Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 11th March 2010

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:05am on Thursday 11th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing; some fog remains on the mountain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light and variable
Lower higher up the mountain
This report
Thursday 11th March 2010, 8:05am
---
Wednesday 10th March 2010, 9:37am ---
Tuesday 9th March 2010, 10:00am ---
Monday 8th March 2010, 14:37pm ---
Sunday 7th March 2010, 16:56pm ---
Friday 5th March 2010, 13:46pm ---
Thursday 4th March 2010, 13:56pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:05am on Thursday 11th March 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Another day with some fresh snow; let's say about 20cm, and it's nice and light (so far, anyway—the sun looks like it could come out). Nice to see everything clean and white again, with some soft stuff to slide on today.

Time for a climb today, so this report is out before most of the official snow reports are out. Overall, though, it looks good for people who don't mind that it's not a bluebird day (the best skiing is while the snow is falling, you know....)


Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakura Onsen:
220cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
230cm

Ikenotaira:
200cm

Myoko Suginohara:
160cm

Seki Onsen:
450cm

Myoko Ski Park:
245cm

Kyukamura:
245cm

Tangram:
145cm

Madarao:
160cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:05am on Thursday 11th March 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operating

<
Wednesday 10th March 2010
This report
Thursday 11th March 2010
Friday 12th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month