Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 9th March 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:49am on Friday 9th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light from N
Generally good, with some fog patches
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 9th March 2012, 9:49am
---
Thursday 8th March 2012, 11:31am ---
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 10:01am ---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 9:29am ---
Monday 5th March 2012, 10:01am ---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 18:23pm ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 10:36am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:49am on Friday 9th March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

I have a good feeling about the weather today--not that anything is happening at the moment to warrant that. The morning started with sunshine around the peaks, even though it was cloudy/foggy below. The forecasts are all for snow for the coming days, and if it's going to do anything, we might as well get one last taste of powder before we switch over to the fun of soft spring snow.


Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
325cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
295cm

Ikenotaira:
280cm

Myoko Suginohara:
190cm

Seki Onsen:
580cm

Myoko Ski Park:
385cm

Kyukamura:
460cm

Tangram:
230cm

Madarao:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:49am on Friday 9th March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Thursday 8th March 2012
This report
Friday 9th March 2012
Saturday 10th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Geto Kogen Now 7cm
Saturday 7th December 2019, 7:48am
Naeba Now 0cm
Saturday 7th December 2019, 7:38am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Zao Now 12cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:49am
Appi Kogen Now 20cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:32am
Aizu Bandai Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:25am
Hakuba Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:05am
Yuzawa Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 9:04am
Shiga Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 8:41am
Niseko Now 21cm
Friday 6th December 2019, 8:23am
Furano Now 9cm
Thursday 5th December 2019, 8:05am
Madarao Now 0cm
Wednesday 4th December 2019, 9:09am
Minakami Now 0cm
Sunday 1st December 2019, 1:47pm
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month