Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 9th January 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:55pm on Monday 9th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Fair and sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Very light from N
Excellent
This report
Monday 9th January 2012, 2:55pm
---
Sunday 8th January 2012, 14:23pm ---
Saturday 7th January 2012, 14:47pm ---
Friday 6th January 2012, 12:19pm ---
Thursday 5th January 2012, 10:11am ---
Wednesday 4th January 2012, 10:12am ---
Monday 2nd January 2012, 7:06am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:55pm on Monday 9th January 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

It's a bluebird day in Myoko. The day started with some nice light snow and increasing sun, with the sky completely clear by noon. NIce to have a little break in the snowfall; it will be starting up again very soon. The forecast is for moderate snow on Wednesday, and every time that has been the forecast we've gotten heavy snow. So a little bit of everything good....

Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
255cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
210cm

Ikenotaira:
190cm

Myoko Suginohara:
200cm

Seki Onsen:
390cm

Myoko Ski Park:
270cm

Kyukamura:
300cm

Tangram:
190cm

Madarao:
230cm

Archive report: Posted at 2:55pm on Monday 9th January 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Sunday 8th January 2012
This report
Monday 9th January 2012
Tuesday 10th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month