Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 9th February 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:19am on Thursday 9th February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast, with occasional sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
OK to base, obscured higher
This report
Thursday 9th February 2012, 10:19am
---
Wednesday 8th February 2012, 17:53pm ---
Tuesday 7th February 2012, 10:13am ---
Monday 6th February 2012, 10:46am ---
Sunday 5th February 2012, 21:30pm ---
Saturday 4th February 2012, 9:41am ---
Friday 3rd February 2012, 10:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:19am on Thursday 9th February 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Nice snow overnight, so some nice fresh to enjoy today. We're back in the -5°C area which should keep the conditions good on the slopes. We had a pretty good shake here after the force 5 earthquake on Sado Island last night so it will be interesting to see if any avalanches followed.

There is the possibility of some heavy snow through today, perhaps as much as 70cm.

Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
370cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
370cm

Ikenotaira:
300cm

Myoko Suginohara:
220cm

Seki Onsen:
600cm

Myoko Ski Park:
450cm

Kyukamura:
500cm

Tangram:
240cm

Madarao:
280cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:19am on Thursday 9th February 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Wednesday 8th February 2012
This report
Thursday 9th February 2012
Friday 10th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month