Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 8th May 2011

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:19am on Sunday 8th May 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Alternating rain and sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light from west
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 8th May 2011, 10:19am
---
Friday 6th May 2011, 14:54pm ---
Wednesday 4th May 2011, 11:07am ---
Tuesday 3rd May 2011, 17:46pm ---
Sunday 1st May 2011, 9:41am ---
Wednesday 27th April 2011, 14:51pm ---
Tuesday 26th April 2011, 9:36am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:19am on Sunday 8th May 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

A mixed morning of sun and rain today, after a night of strong winds again. Meaning the remaining snow is going down really, really fast. At base level it's sansai (mountain veggies) time; the snow line is way up around 1300 meters, although there is a school ski team still valiantly working on a north face at Akakura with a wire lift. Nice to see people getting every last centimeter out of the season...


Open Ski Resorts


Seki Onsen:
Open until May 8, plus events on 10th and 11th.


Current Official Snow Depths:



Seki Onsen:
100cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:19am on Sunday 8th May 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas closed except Seki (see details below)

<
Friday 6th May 2011
This report
Sunday 8th May 2011
Monday 9th May 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month