Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 7th May 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:44pm on Monday 7th May 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 7th May 2012, 9:44pm
---
Thursday 3rd May 2012, 7:42am ---
Saturday 28th April 2012, 12:36pm ---
Thursday 26th April 2012, 10:20am ---
Tuesday 24th April 2012, 12:22pm ---
Thursday 19th April 2012, 7:35am ---
Saturday 14th April 2012, 9:10am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:44pm on Monday 7th May 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The season is over -- well, almost, as good old Seki will open again this weekend for one last snow hurrah.

It's been a great season, too. All that snow: it's hard to believe how much fell, especially during January and February. Looking out the windows now, with the last cherry blossoms blowing away, it's easy to forget that there were five-meter-high walls of white stuff not that long ago.

It also seems to have been a good year for Niigata ski areas, partly because of people NOT going to Tohoku -- something local people know, and that was kind of bittersweet. Nice to have the business, sad because of this part of the cause of it.

But thanks to everybody who came to ski with us -- and it looks like there will be more international business im Myoko next season. Hotels are already getting reservation requests, where last year things were pretty dead until right up to the season.

Oh, yeah: Myoko's a pretty nice place to be in summer, too! See you soon.

Seki Onsen: Will open May 12 and 13

Archive report: Posted at 9:44pm on Monday 7th May 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Closed; Seki Onsen to open May 12 and 13

<
Thursday 3rd May 2012
This report
Monday 7th May 2012
Monday 21st May 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:29am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month