Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 9th March 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:11am on Wednesday 9th March 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light NE
Perfect
This report
Wednesday 9th March 2011, 9:11am
---
Tuesday 8th March 2011, 9:11am ---
Sunday 6th March 2011, 7:28am ---
Saturday 5th March 2011, 7:11am ---
Friday 4th March 2011, 7:27am ---
Thursday 3rd March 2011, 7:18am ---
Wednesday 2nd March 2011, 7:13am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:11am on Wednesday 9th March 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Glorious spring day today with blue skies as far as the eye can see. Not a cloud to be seen at the moment but the forecast has us down for snow from mid-afternoon and into tomorrow. Something will have to change if that is going to happen.

Yesterday was much of the same. The prediction of snow showers didn't materialize but no complaints here as we had blue skies for the whole days which made for a great day on the slopes. Temperatures remained pretty cold though there was plenty of melt going on down in the valley.

We have to wait and see if the snow is going to materialize for today and tomorrow. The temperatures should stay cold either way so the slopes are going to be good.

Archive report: Posted at 9:11am on Wednesday 9th March 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open

<
Tuesday 8th March 2011
This report
Wednesday 9th March 2011
Thursday 10th March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month