Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 8th March 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:13pm on Monday 8th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Good
This report
Monday 8th March 2010, 6:13pm
---
Saturday 6th March 2010, 9:03am ---
Friday 5th March 2010, 10:00am ---
Thursday 4th March 2010, 9:44am ---
Wednesday 3rd March 2010, 13:22pm ---
Tuesday 2nd March 2010, 9:32am ---
Monday 1st March 2010, 14:19pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:13pm on Monday 8th March 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Sorry for missing out on a report yesterday, had a few difficulties getting one posted.

After some sprinklings of snow yesterday - not anything significant that stuck lower down - it has been mostly a cloudy day here in Minakami and for the moment the cloudy conditions continue and the temperature is 1 degree. There were some fairly strong winds blowing about just before this afternoon.

The forecast is actually looking quite positive for the next few days and we might be looking at some fairly decent snowfall higher on the mountains tomorrow and into Wednesday. Perhaps even a slight snowfall tonight at higher elevations. Hopefully we will have some fresh snow to report soon!

Archive report: Posted at 6:13pm on Monday 8th March 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Saturday 6th March 2010
This report
Monday 8th March 2010
Tuesday 9th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month