Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 8th April 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:05am on Sunday 8th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light SE
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 8th April 2012, 11:05am
---
Saturday 7th April 2012, 12:41pm ---
Friday 6th April 2012, 8:54am ---
Thursday 5th April 2012, 8:44am ---
Wednesday 4th April 2012, 12:08pm ---
Tuesday 3rd April 2012, 8:52am ---
Monday 2nd April 2012, 10:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:05am on Sunday 8th April 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

More snow yesterday on and off and this morning's measurements up at Tenjin stand at 410cm which is masses of snow for April. Looks as if the snow is on hold for a while from now though. Blue skies today with a few clouds floating around and, although it is coldish this morning, it is likely to warm up. Great snow this morning though it is getting heavier and softer as the day progress. Great finish to the season for Houdaigi who have their last day today and are closing with almost 2 meters of snow everywhere.

The forecast for the next week is for warm, spring temperatures through until Friday at least. Mainly blue skies and sunshine though a possibility of rain on Wednesday/Thursday.

Archive report: Posted at 11:05am on Sunday 8th April 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Houdaigi - Open (Last Day = Today)\r\nTenjindaira - Open\r\nOkutone, Norn, Minakami Kogen - Closed for the season

<
Saturday 7th April 2012
This report
Sunday 8th April 2012
Monday 9th April 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month