Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 8th April 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:19am on Thursday 8th April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 8th April 2010, 9:19am
---
Wednesday 7th April 2010, 9:38am ---
Tuesday 6th April 2010, 12:40pm ---
Monday 5th April 2010, 11:45am ---
Sunday 4th April 2010, 10:14am ---
Saturday 3rd April 2010, 7:19am ---
Friday 2nd April 2010, 9:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Thursday 8th April 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Blue skies and sunshine here today but the temperature feels a little cold and we even a little bit of snow last night. The cloud came in late in the afternoon and then it started to snow a touch by early evening. You can see evidence of the light dusting up high.

Tenjin is now the only place left to ski on this side of the mountain but they still have a decent base up there and everything open.

Forecast is for sunny mornings for the next few days before rain early next week.


Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Thursday 8th April 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\n\r\nHoudaigi - closed\r\nNorn - closed\r\nOkutone - closed

<
Wednesday 7th April 2010
This report
Thursday 8th April 2010
Friday 9th April 2010
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month