Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 7th November 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:35am on Friday 7th November 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light breeze
Good
This report
Friday 7th November 2008, 8:35am
---
Thursday 30th October 2008, 9:01am ---
Saturday 11th October 2008, 10:08am ---
Sunday 21st September 2008, 13:17pm ---
Wednesday 6th August 2008, 17:15pm ---
Tuesday 15th July 2008, 16:15pm ---
Wednesday 7th May 2008, 19:01pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:35am on Friday 7th November 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The past 4 days has seen some clear cold nights with some low temperatures for this time of the year. There has been 2 more snow falls above 1700m but because of warm daytime temperatures, nearly all of the snow has since melted.

The forecast for tomorrow is for more low temperatures (daytime 6 deg C) but then it is supposed to warm up again from Monday.

At this stage Tenjindaira is planning on opening on the first weekend of December (Dec 6-7) but may open earlier if conditions prevail. Houdaigi and Minakami Kogen are aiming for mid December (Dec 20).

It's time to get out your gear and start on maintenance before the season! Make sure those skis or that board is ready to go when the snow hits.



Archive report: Posted at 8:35am on Friday 7th November 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira CLOSED\r\nHoudaigi CLOSED\r\nMinakami Fujiwara CLOSED\r\nMinakami Kogen CLOSED\r\nOkutone Snow Park CLOSED\r\nNorn CLOSED\r\nWhite Valley CLOSED\r\nOana CLOSED

<
Thursday 30th October 2008
This report
Friday 7th November 2008
Wednesday 19th November 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month