Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 7th January 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:08am on Sunday 7th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light Westerly
Average
This report
Sunday 7th January 2007, 9:08am
---
Saturday 6th January 2007, 9:35am ---
Friday 5th January 2007, 9:15am ---
Thursday 4th January 2007, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 3rd January 2007, 8:39am ---
Tuesday 2nd January 2007, 12:15pm ---
Monday 1st January 2007, 11:20am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:08am on Sunday 7th January 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Yesterday the storm bought around 25cm of fresh snow to the valley but as the forecast predicted, the snow turned to rain for a short time at low levels then all precipitation stopped at around 19:00. After a some cold temperatures during the night the snow has formed a 2cm rain crust on the surface at the village level.

Higher up in the mountains, there was no rain yesterday, so the snow remains in good condition at Tenjindaiara, Houdaigi and Minakami Kogen.

The forecast for today show snow from around 10:00 that should last through to at least tomorrow morning, so it will be a good day on the slopes tomorrow.

Archive report: Posted at 9:08am on Sunday 7th January 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Norn OPEN - only 1 lift\r\nOkutone OPEN - all lifts\r\nHoudaigi OPEN - all lifts \r\nWhite Valley OPEN - all lifts\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN - all lifts\r\nTenjin OPEN - 3 lifts\r\nOana OPEN - all lifts

<
Saturday 6th January 2007
This report
Sunday 7th January 2007
Monday 8th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month