Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 7th December 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:34am on Monday 7th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Gusty
This report
Monday 7th December 2009, 9:34am
---
Saturday 5th December 2009, 13:53pm ---
Friday 4th December 2009, 11:24am ---
Wednesday 2nd December 2009, 9:33am ---
Monday 30th November 2009, 10:06am ---
Thursday 26th November 2009, 11:49am ---
Tuesday 24th November 2009, 9:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Monday 7th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A bit more snow up high overnight and it is actually snowing lightly down at village level this morning. It's too wet to settle but nice to see it falling again.

Tenjin have opened up the middle lift again and the left hand side run is open, though ungroomed.

Houdaigi is supposed to open this weekend but will need more snow if that is to happen. A look at their flash new webcams shows the whole resort has received a light covering but they'll be praying that this snow continues all week.

The forecast is for fine weather midweek, turning to precipitation as we head towards next weekend

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Monday 7th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Middle lift at Tenjin operating

<
Saturday 5th December 2009
This report
Monday 7th December 2009
Wednesday 9th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month