Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 7th December 2006

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:58pm on Thursday 7th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Good.
This report
Thursday 7th December 2006, 3:58pm
---
Wednesday 6th December 2006, 13:35pm ---
Monday 4th December 2006, 10:56am ---
Friday 1st December 2006, 10:16am ---
Monday 27th November 2006, 10:50am ---
Friday 24th November 2006, 12:55pm ---
Saturday 18th November 2006, 13:59pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:58pm on Thursday 7th December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Overcast day with the whole sky covered by Alto-Stratus clouds. Warm midday temparatues at the village level of around 12 deg C and 5 deg C around 1600m.

There is a warm front pushing up from Southern Japan which is likely to bring rain to low levels from tomorrow. Hopefully this will bring snow above 1200m.

Houdaigi was planning on opening this comming weekend (Dec 9th) but has now changed the opening date to Dec 16th.

The forecast for the next week does not look too promising for snow, with further predictions of warm temparatures.


Archive report: Posted at 3:58pm on Thursday 7th December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjin OPEN (35cm base)\r\nHoudaigi Decemeber 16th\r\nNorn December 22nd\r\nMinakami Kogen, Minakami Kogen Fujiwara December 23rd\r\nOkutone December 22nd\r\nOana Decmber 23rd

<
Wednesday 6th December 2006
This report
Thursday 7th December 2006
Friday 8th December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month