Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 6th December 2006

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:35pm on Wednesday 6th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Partly cloudy but clearing.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Good.
This report
Wednesday 6th December 2006, 1:35pm
---
Monday 4th December 2006, 10:56am ---
Friday 1st December 2006, 10:16am ---
Monday 27th November 2006, 10:50am ---
Friday 24th November 2006, 12:55pm ---
Saturday 18th November 2006, 13:59pm ---
Tuesday 14th November 2006, 8:42am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:35pm on Wednesday 6th December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Partly cloudy but mostly sunny blue sky day in Minakami with warmish temparatures of around 10 deg C at the village level melting the remaining low level snow.

Mountains above 1000m still have a decent covering and there is precipitation forecast from Thursday evening though to Saturday. This is likely to bring more snow to the higher altitudes (above 1000 m) and rain to the village level.

Minakami ski areas planned opening dates:

Tenjin OPEN (35cm base)
Houdaigi Decemeber 9th
Norn December 22nd
Minakami Kogen, Minakami Kogen Fujiwara December 23rd
Okutone December 22nd
Oana Decmber 23rd


Archive report: Posted at 1:35pm on Wednesday 6th December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjin OPEN (35cm base)\r\nHoudaigi Decemeber 9th\r\nNorn December 22nd\r\nMinakami Kogen, Minakami Kogen Fujiwara December 23rd\r\nOkutone December 22nd\r\nOana Decmber 23rd

<
Monday 4th December 2006
This report
Wednesday 6th December 2006
Thursday 7th December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month