Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 4th February 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:41pm on Wednesday 4th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
This report
Wednesday 4th February 2009, 12:41pm
---
Tuesday 3rd February 2009, 8:54am ---
Monday 2nd February 2009, 12:03pm ---
Sunday 1st February 2009, 7:48am ---
Saturday 31st January 2009, 9:55am ---
Friday 30th January 2009, 11:00am ---
Thursday 29th January 2009, 8:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:41pm on Wednesday 4th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A beautiful blue bird sky this morning in Minakami with a current temperature of 7 deg C at the valley. The weekly forecast is not looking promising for snow with a lot of sun and temperatures above 0 deg on the forecast.

There is still some nice snow to be had but you have to climb for it. Above 1700m there is still nice nice powder to be found, so if powder is your thing then getting up high in the backcountry is your best option.

Archive report: Posted at 12:41pm on Wednesday 4th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Tuesday 3rd February 2009
This report
Wednesday 4th February 2009
Thursday 5th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month