Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 3rd February 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:19am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Perfect
This report
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 11:19am
---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 9:50am ---
Monday 1st February 2010, 13:53pm ---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 13:28pm ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 7:16am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:43am ---
Thursday 28th January 2010, 14:53pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:19am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Almost the perfect weather system here at the moment. It starts to get cold in the evening, the clouds come in and it snows at night. Then it clears up by morning, the sun comes out but remains a little cold and there is a nice layer of fresh snow everywhere.

Tenjin is reporting 30cms of fresh snow overnight and the other resorts 10cm and upwards. The main slopes first thing looked amazing with perfectly groomed runs with just a couple of tracks coming down them. Off piste is still a little hard underneath the fresh coating but plenty of nice tracks are appearing.

Hopefully this pattern is set to continue for the next few days, and as long as the sun doesn't warm things up too much during the day, conditions are going to be great for a while to come.

Archive report: Posted at 11:19am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Tuesday 2nd February 2010
This report
Wednesday 3rd February 2010
Thursday 4th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month