Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 30th October 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:01am on Thursday 30th October 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
scattered cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light breeze
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 30th October 2008, 9:01am
---
Saturday 11th October 2008, 10:08am ---
Sunday 21st September 2008, 13:17pm ---
Wednesday 6th August 2008, 17:15pm ---
Tuesday 15th July 2008, 16:15pm ---
Wednesday 7th May 2008, 19:01pm ---
Wednesday 30th April 2008, 8:23am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (October 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:01am on Thursday 30th October 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

There's snow in them thar hills!

A good dusting of snow on the mountains above 1600m is clearly visible from the valley this morning. Up to 10cm of snow is sitting on the upper peaks, wetting appetites for the upcoming season.

Temperatures dropped to -1 in the valley last night with a current temperature of 8 deg C. The forecast high for today is 12 deg C with mostly cloudy skies. The temperatures are expected to increase over the long weekend but there may be some rain on Saturday, so for all Kouyou viewers( changing of the leaves) Sunday and Monday are the days to go.



Archive report: Posted at 9:01am on Thursday 30th October 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira CLOSED\r\nHoudaigi CLOSED\r\nMinakami Fujiwara CLOSED\r\nMinakami Kogen CLOSED\r\nOkutone Snow Park CLOSED\r\nNorn CLOSED\r\nWhite Valley CLOSED\r\nOana CLOSED

<
Saturday 11th October 2008
This report
Thursday 30th October 2008
Friday 7th November 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 12th April 2021, 8:40am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 12th April 2021, 8:30am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 12th April 2021, 8:26am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 12th April 2021, 8:17am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 12th April 2021, 8:00am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 12th April 2021, 7:42am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 12th April 2021, 7:39am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 8:39am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Saturday 10th April 2021, 8:10am
Furano Now 0cm
Friday 9th April 2021, 6:55am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month