Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 30th November 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:15am on Tuesday 30th November 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 30th November 2010, 10:15am
---
Saturday 27th November 2010, 13:53pm ---
Tuesday 23rd November 2010, 12:42pm ---
Friday 19th November 2010, 9:15am ---
Tuesday 16th November 2010, 10:03am ---
Wednesday 10th November 2010, 9:05am ---
Wednesday 3rd November 2010, 10:02am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:15am on Tuesday 30th November 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Still no sign of lift movement in this area but it has been a good couple of days, with cold nights and a bit of snow falling. Tenjin has reported 2-3 centimetres and their slopes are starting to look more white than green now, which is a start at least. There was a dusting last night and it actually came quite a way down so even the lower resorts looked a little wintery this morning. The sun is out today and the temperature is due to creep up over the next few days so that frosting isn't going to stay for long.

Archive report: Posted at 10:15am on Tuesday 30th November 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL CLOSED\r\nPlanned opening (snow dependent)\r\nTenjin - Nov 21st (POSTPONED UNTIL ENOUGH SNOW)\r\nHoudaigi - Dec 18th\r\nNorn - Dec 18th\r\nMinakami Kogen - Dec 23rd\r\nWhite Valley - Dec 24th\r\nOkutone - ?

<
Saturday 27th November 2010
This report
Tuesday 30th November 2010
Friday 3rd December 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:28am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month