Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 30th January 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:14am on Monday 30th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light NE
OK
This report
Monday 30th January 2012, 7:14am
---
Sunday 29th January 2012, 8:54am ---
Saturday 28th January 2012, 11:53am ---
Friday 27th January 2012, 12:51pm ---
Thursday 26th January 2012, 7:56am ---
Wednesday 25th January 2012, 8:28am ---
Tuesday 24th January 2012, 9:05am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:14am on Monday 30th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The snow keeps falling. It was pretty much non-stop yesterday with light snow falling throughout the day. The snow is building up thick and fast all over the valley and up in the resorts. Fantastic conditions all over the mountain but it is very deep if you stray off the groomers.

The forecast is for nothing but snow for the next week so the snow is going to continue to pile up. It teased us with the possibility of sun on Friday but has decided that it is more likely going to keep snowing.

Archive report: Posted at 7:14am on Monday 30th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open though snow build up might delay opening of some lifts\r\n

<
Sunday 29th January 2012
This report
Monday 30th January 2012
Tuesday 31st January 2012
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back for the quickly approaching 2018-2019 season. Looks for updates from time to time before ski lifts start moving... and daily once they start. Here's to a snowy season!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 7cm
Wednesday 21st November 2018, 11:17pm
Niseko Now 3cm
Wednesday 21st November 2018, 9:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Wednesday 21st November 2018, 8:41am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 21st November 2018, 8:21am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th November 2018, 3:53pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 19th November 2018, 10:06am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 19th November 2018, 9:24am
Madarao Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 13th November 2018, 9:34am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month