Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 2nd April 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:22am on Thursday 2nd April 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 2nd April 2009, 9:22am
---
Saturday 28th March 2009, 7:09am ---
Thursday 26th March 2009, 9:59am ---
Tuesday 24th March 2009, 10:03am ---
Monday 23rd March 2009, 14:47pm ---
Saturday 21st March 2009, 7:25am ---
Friday 20th March 2009, 10:04am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Thursday 2nd April 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

More snow again last night accompanied by strong winds. The resorts that are still open in the area have benefited from a decent fall of new snow with about 10cms falling at village level.

It is overcast now with occasional strong winds causing a few problems with lift operations.

Current resort open/closed status:

Tenjindaira - OPEN
Houdaigi - OPEN
Minakami Fujiwara - CLOSED
Minakami Kogen - OPEN
Okutone Snow Park - CLOSED
Norn - CLOSED
White Valley - CLOSED
Oana - CLOSED

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Thursday 2nd April 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara CLOSED\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park CLOSED\r\nNorn CLOSED\r\nWhite Valley CLOSED\r\nOana CLOSED

<
Saturday 28th March 2009
This report
Thursday 2nd April 2009
Friday 3rd April 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month