Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 2nd April 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:06am on Wednesday 2nd April 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear and sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Great
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 2nd April 2008, 9:06am
---
Tuesday 1st April 2008, 13:42pm ---
Monday 31st March 2008, 19:57pm ---
Sunday 30th March 2008, 6:54am ---
Saturday 29th March 2008, 13:53pm ---
Thursday 27th March 2008, 10:48am ---
Wednesday 26th March 2008, 7:21am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:06am on Wednesday 2nd April 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Patches of blue sky this morning with no wind at present and a temperature of 5 deg C. The forecast is for a high of 10 deg C with sun throughout the day. The next 4 days look very similar with temperature starting to increase again from tomorrow, mostly sunny with some cloudy periods.

There is currently 20 cm of very wet snow on the ground at the valley level with around 40cm of fresh snow above 1300m.

Backcountry Advisory
Be wary of wet slides and large glide cracks (crevasse) opening up, especially on convex roll on South faces.


Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Moderate
Tree Line: Low
Below Tree line: Low

Archive report: Posted at 9:06am on Wednesday 2nd April 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley CLOSED\r\nOana CLOSED

<
Tuesday 1st April 2008
This report
Wednesday 2nd April 2008
Sunday 6th April 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month