Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 28th March 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:00am on Sunday 28th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
None
Good
This report
Sunday 28th March 2010, 11:00am
---
Saturday 27th March 2010, 7:12am ---
Friday 26th March 2010, 9:30am ---
Thursday 25th March 2010, 9:47am ---
Wednesday 24th March 2010, 7:05am ---
Tuesday 23rd March 2010, 7:45am ---
Monday 22nd March 2010, 7:26am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:00am on Sunday 28th March 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Winter strikes again!

Yesterday the upper mountains had a surprising amount of fresh snow yesterday, with up to 35cm in places. A small amount of new snow also fell last night brining around 10cm to the upper mountains.

Today temperatures are remaining low with overcast skies so snow conditions should remain good throughout the day. There is a more snow on the forecast starting from tonight continuing through to tomorrow evening that should bring an estimated 20cm to the upper mountains.

Tuesday looks like an awesome day with fresh snow and blue skies. Spring kicks back from Wednesday with temperatures rising sharply. Watch out for Spring avalanches as the temperatures rise!






Archive report: Posted at 11:00am on Sunday 28th March 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open (Closed from Monday)

<
Saturday 27th March 2010
This report
Sunday 28th March 2010
Tuesday 30th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month