Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 28th December 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:40pm on Monday 28th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast with occasional showers (rain/snow)
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light southwesterly
Perfect
This report
Monday 28th December 2009, 1:40pm
---
Sunday 27th December 2009, 14:40pm ---
Saturday 26th December 2009, 10:32am ---
Thursday 24th December 2009, 10:10am ---
Wednesday 23rd December 2009, 13:05pm ---
Tuesday 22nd December 2009, 12:14pm ---
Monday 21st December 2009, 10:11am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:40pm on Monday 28th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A pretty odd day for weather here. We were woken by rain in the early hours - never the most inspiring sounds to hear - but by breakfast it was just overcast and spitting with drizzle. The slopes were pretty quiet this morning and in most places the condition of the snow on the groomed runs is good. It is colder today than it has been for a while. The drizzle continued on and off for most of the morning and then around noon turned to light snow at the base of Houdaigi. Doubtful that it will amount to much and the sun looks as if it will put in an appearance shortly.

Archive report: Posted at 1:40pm on Monday 28th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira top lifts open (return course closed)\r\n\r\nHoudaigi - open \r\n\r\nNorn - open\r\n\r\nOkutone 1,2 & 3 lifts all open.

<
Sunday 27th December 2009
This report
Monday 28th December 2009
Tuesday 29th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month