Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 27th November 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:14am on Tuesday 27th November 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast with precipitation
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 27th November 2007, 9:14am
---
Monday 26th November 2007, 9:17am ---
Friday 23rd November 2007, 12:43pm ---
Monday 19th November 2007, 9:34am ---
Sunday 18th November 2007, 18:39pm ---
Friday 29th June 2007, 11:31am ---
Wednesday 13th June 2007, 14:03pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Tuesday 27th November 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A bit of light in the valley today with snow falling above 1500m (Tenjindaira). Most of the previous snow has meted at the valley level now with only little patches remaining. The temperatures in the upper mountains have kept the snow preserved quite well and there is still around 90-100cm above 1500m.

There is more rain forecast for Thursday and Friday of this week, which will likely bring more snow to Tenjindaira.

Houdaigi should be the next field to open, around Dec 8th depending on snow. Minakami Kogen and Minakami Kogen Fujiwara should follow closely behind.

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Tuesday 27th November 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN 2lifts + ropeway

<
Monday 26th November 2007
This report
Tuesday 27th November 2007
Friday 30th November 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 7th May 2021, 7:55am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 8:05am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month