Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 27th February 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:04am on Tuesday 27th February 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Great
This report
Tuesday 27th February 2007, 10:04am
---
Monday 26th February 2007, 11:30am ---
Sunday 25th February 2007, 7:21am ---
Saturday 24th February 2007, 11:00am ---
Friday 23rd February 2007, 8:19am ---
Thursday 22nd February 2007, 7:33am ---
Wednesday 21st February 2007, 9:10am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:04am on Tuesday 27th February 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Another beautiful sunny day in Minakami with warm temperatures forecast (10 deg C) for midday and a current temperature of 6 deg C. No wind at all today and not a cloud in the sky.

Tomorrow there is a full day of snow forecast which is much needed at the lower ski areas as the ground is starting to show through. The weather from Thursday on is forecast to warm up even further as the oncomming of Spring is starting.

There is still some decent snow and even some powder to be found at higher altitudes but extreme caution is advised for those accessing the backcountry at present because of multiple weak layers in the snow pack and a number of recent avalanches.

Archive report: Posted at 10:04am on Tuesday 27th February 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Okutone OPEN - all lifts\r\nHoudaigi OPEN - all lifts \r\nWhite Valley OPEN - all lifts\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN - all lifts\r\nNorn OPEN - 3 lifts\r\nTenjin OPEN - OPEN\r\nOana OPEN - Closed

<
Monday 26th February 2007
This report
Tuesday 27th February 2007
Wednesday 28th February 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month