Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 27th December 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:00am on Thursday 27th December 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light Westerly.\r\n
Great
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 27th December 2007, 11:00am
---
Wednesday 26th December 2007, 9:46am ---
Monday 24th December 2007, 8:26am ---
Sunday 23rd December 2007, 8:49am ---
Saturday 22nd December 2007, 10:02am ---
Friday 21st December 2007, 14:31pm ---
Thursday 20th December 2007, 9:35am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:00am on Thursday 27th December 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Another clear blue sky day today as Japan is covered by a large area of high pressure. Clear skies last night meant temperatures dropped to -12 over night at the valley level, so a thick frost covered the ground this morning.

Tomorrow an occluded front starts to move in from the South bringing precipitation and slightly warmer air. This may mean rain for lower levels but should be snow above 1000m. This front continues to Saturday after which a new system is forecast to push in from Russia brning cold temperatures and lots of snow. So new years should be good on the slopes.

Archive report: Posted at 11:00am on Thursday 27th December 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nOana CLOSED

<
Wednesday 26th December 2007
This report
Thursday 27th December 2007
Friday 28th December 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month