Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 27th December 2006

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:41am on Wednesday 27th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast and light rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong SW
Poor
This report
Wednesday 27th December 2006, 8:41am
---
Tuesday 26th December 2006, 11:26am ---
Monday 25th December 2006, 10:55am ---
Sunday 24th December 2006, 7:20am ---
Saturday 23rd December 2006, 10:16am ---
Friday 22nd December 2006, 8:45am ---
Thursday 21st December 2006, 8:58am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:41am on Wednesday 27th December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

After a night of heavy rain, it has now eased this morning to a drizzle. However, the wind is extremely strong and warm with an air temperature of around 9 deg C.

This has been the result of yet another front passing over Japan from the South West bringing warmer weather. Typically during the Japanese Winter fronts tend to predominantly come fomr the West or North West bringing the cold dry air from the asian continent. We have only seen this type of front a couple of times this season so far.

Looking to tomorrow there is snow forecast from the eafternoon through to Friday afternoon, then clearing over the New Years weekend.

Archive report: Posted at 8:41am on Wednesday 27th December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjin OPEN (50cm base)\r\nHoudaigi Decemeber OPEN (1 lift only)\r\nNorn December Dec 30th\r\nMinakami Kogen, Minakami Kogen Fujiwara December OPEN\r\nOkutone December 30th\r\nOana Decmber 30th\r\nWhite Valley 30

<
Tuesday 26th December 2006
This report
Wednesday 27th December 2006
Thursday 28th December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month