Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 25th January 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:43am on Thursday 25th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
overcast and lightly snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light Northerly winds
Poor at higher ski areas
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 25th January 2007, 7:43am
---
Wednesday 24th January 2007, 8:48am ---
Tuesday 23rd January 2007, 9:08am ---
Monday 22nd January 2007, 9:20am ---
Sunday 21st January 2007, 9:24am ---
Saturday 20th January 2007, 10:17am ---
Friday 19th January 2007, 9:25am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:43am on Thursday 25th January 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The snow started falling yesterday afternoon and around 14:00 and has continued through to this morning and is forecast to keep falling to around midday. The rate has been very light so only around 5cm has settled in the valley so far with around 15-20cm in the upper mountains. There is a light Northerly wind and the visibility ranges from good on the lower ski areas to poor at higher areas. Visibility should become increasingly better during the day with the dispersion of clounds around midday.

Looking towards the weekend, the forecast shows a low front moving over Japan from the West which should bring snow to higher areas in Minakami.

Archive report: Posted at 7:43am on Thursday 25th January 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Okutone OPEN - all lifts\r\nHoudaigi OPEN - all lifts \r\nWhite Valley OPEN - all lifts\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN - all lifts\r\nNorn OPEN - 3 lifts\r\nTenjin OPEN - all lifts\r\nOana OPEN - all lifts

<
Wednesday 24th January 2007
This report
Thursday 25th January 2007
Friday 26th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month