Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 24th February 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:18am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Great
This report
Wednesday 24th February 2010, 9:18am
---
Tuesday 23rd February 2010, 8:46am ---
Monday 22nd February 2010, 7:44am ---
Sunday 21st February 2010, 8:51am ---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 18:53pm ---
Friday 19th February 2010, 7:49am ---
Thursday 18th February 2010, 7:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:18am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Another beautiful blue sky day in Minakami with Spring snow conditions all round. There is still a bit of powder above 1700m on the North faces but this will not last long at the temperatures in Honshu at present. The rest of this week will remain warm with some possible rain on Saturday (might be a good one to miss).

It looks like the warm weather is here until at least March 6th after which time temps should drop slightly and we will hopefully get a decent mid March storm as in previous years.

For all you backcountry adventurers, just because the powder is dissapearing doesn't mean it's the end of the season. On the contrary, Spring snow is awesome for touring! There are some amazing routes out there that are perfect in Spring conditions so get amongst it!

Archive report: Posted at 9:18am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Tuesday 23rd February 2010
This report
Wednesday 24th February 2010
Thursday 25th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month