Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 23rd January 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:08am on Tuesday 23rd January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
lightly snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
strong Northerly winds
Good - average
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 23rd January 2007, 9:08am
---
Monday 22nd January 2007, 9:20am ---
Sunday 21st January 2007, 9:24am ---
Saturday 20th January 2007, 10:17am ---
Friday 19th January 2007, 9:25am ---
Thursday 18th January 2007, 9:15am ---
Wednesday 17th January 2007, 9:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:08am on Tuesday 23rd January 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The snow started falling yesterday afternoon and has continued through to this morning but because of stong North winds during the night much of the snow in exposed places has been blown away, leaving only around 2-3cm of snow on the ground. It looks like the snow will cease falling by mid morning but the temperatures will remain low and more snow is expected tomorrow evening. The weekend looks like it will still be bringing more snow starting from Saturday and continue through to Monday.

Archive report: Posted at 9:08am on Tuesday 23rd January 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Okutone OPEN - all lifts\r\nHoudaigi OPEN - all lifts \r\nWhite Valley OPEN - all lifts\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN - all lifts\r\nNorn OPEN - 3 lifts\r\nTenjin OPEN - all lifts\r\nOana OPEN - all lifts

<
Monday 22nd January 2007
This report
Tuesday 23rd January 2007
Wednesday 24th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month