Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 22nd December 2006

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:45am on Friday 22nd December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light SW
Good.
This report
Friday 22nd December 2006, 8:45am
---
Thursday 21st December 2006, 8:58am ---
Wednesday 20th December 2006, 10:02am ---
Tuesday 19th December 2006, 11:39am ---
Monday 18th December 2006, 14:05pm ---
Sunday 17th December 2006, 23:12pm ---
Saturday 16th December 2006, 15:32pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:45am on Friday 22nd December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Gray stratus clouds cover the sky this morning with the temparature sitting around a mild 4 deg C. It looks promising for precipatation later in the day and the forecast is indicating snow later in the evening, so finger crossed.

As predicted many of the low lying ski fields are postponing opening until further notice. Okutone, Oana & White Valley have postponed opening, Norn say it will open but even if it does the quality of snow is likely to be poor, Minakami Kogen is also scheduled to open but will have limited runs operating.

Houdaigi and Tenjin are both currently operating, Houdaigi only has one lift operating, Tenjin has 3 lifts operating and the best snow of all of Minakami's fields.

Archive report: Posted at 8:45am on Friday 22nd December 2006
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjin OPEN (50cm base)\r\nHoudaigi Decemeber OPEN (1 lift only)\r\nNorn December 22nd\r\nMinakami Kogen, Minakami Kogen Fujiwara December 23rd\r\nOkutone December 28th?\r\nOana Decmber 28th?\r\nWhite Valley 28th

<
Thursday 21st December 2006
This report
Friday 22nd December 2006
Saturday 23rd December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month