Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 21st February 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:51am on Sunday 21st February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear blue skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Great
This report
Sunday 21st February 2010, 8:51am
---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 18:53pm ---
Friday 19th February 2010, 7:49am ---
Thursday 18th February 2010, 7:30am ---
Wednesday 17th February 2010, 7:19am ---
Tuesday 16th February 2010, 7:07am ---
Monday 15th February 2010, 7:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:51am on Sunday 21st February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Some light snow fell from yesterday afternoon bringing 5cm of fresh snow to the valley and up to 20cm in the upper mountains. It continues to snow very lightly this morning but should clear by 10:00 to leave a clear blue sky day.

The remainder of this week is looking warm with rain forecast at the valley level on Tuesday and Friday but snow expected above 1200m. This means Spring snow conditions at most resorts in Minakami.

The Japan Met. office is forecasting cooler temperatures in March so hopefully the mid-March snow storms should top up the snow for the end of the season.

Archive report: Posted at 8:51am on Sunday 21st February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Saturday 20th February 2010
This report
Sunday 21st February 2010
Monday 22nd February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd May 2019, 9:00am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 20th May 2019, 9:30am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month