Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 21st February 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:14am on Saturday 21st February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast and snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
This report
Saturday 21st February 2009, 10:14am
---
Friday 20th February 2009, 9:35am ---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 17:27pm ---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 13:42pm ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 8:19am ---
Monday 16th February 2009, 10:52am ---
Sunday 15th February 2009, 8:23am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:14am on Saturday 21st February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Dumping!

Over 40cm of fresh snow has settled at the valley level and up to 60cm in parts of the upper mountains. It is still snowing at a rate of 3cm/hour an looks like it will continue until midday. The afternoon may see the weather clear up an we may even see the sun.

There have been some strong winds this morning causing Tenjin to close but it seems to have calmed down at present.

Tomorrow looks like a blue sky sunny day with light winds and 40-60cm of fresh powder. Get amongst it!

Archive report: Posted at 10:14am on Saturday 21st February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira CLOSED (too much snow)\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Friday 20th February 2009
This report
Saturday 21st February 2009
Monday 23rd February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month